Oh holy jesus. Deep breaths. I…um… wow.

From the new shop’s newsletter that went out today (not written by me!) (*hyperventilates into a bag*):

“Not only knowledgeable about wine, Colleen is also recognized as an authority on beer. She has a wide understanding of all aspects of beer – from the brewing process, proper storage and serving, food pairings, and much more. You can find her in the shop on Tuesdays, Saturdays, and Sundays. Already, she has assembled a new collection of beers from the top local breweries that are popping up in the mid-Atlantic region.”

“Beer Tasting from 3:30 – 5:30. Colleen will pour 4 craft brews for your enjoyment. Don’t miss this opportunity to enjoy fine beer and Colleen’s expert commentary. She will explain the role that ingredients and brewing processes have in creating the many aromas and flavors in beer. (!!!!! -ed) Plus, she will answer any of your questions on how to match beer with food.”

Don’t worry. Only my commentary is expert. The rest of me will be all “O_O”
So, um…that’s how MY week went.
I am floored, flattered, terrified. I…omg.

