As you may know/have heard, I left advertising to go grow things. At the moment I’m between the two occupations, panicking getting my stuff in order and packing to move, and let me tell you…when you can make your own schedule, there is no schedule. Time is getting away from me like whoa.

Anyway, my run playlist was in desperate need of a tune-up last week, so a lot of this made it onto the ‘Pod.

Great Northern – Houses
How can you not love a band named for Twin Peaks?

The Veils – The Letter
Goddamn I love this band. I really don’t understand why they’re not huge indie darlings, but I guess it’s better that way? AMAZING live. Unfortunately live on the other side of the planet.

La Roux – Bulletproof
All I want to do when I hear this is bounce around on a dance floor. Or the gym floor. Or the living room. Or the parking lot.

Berlin – Like Flames
Great for sprints. Berlin f’ing rules. Still. And man do I love me some epic 80s videos involving canyons and flag carrying, etc.

The Apache Relay – Home is Not Places
I resemble this sentiment. Again, not available on the youtubez evidently, but the amazon page has it.

Sheryl Crow – My Favorite Mistake
Another seasonal favorite that I associate with spring/summer evenings. I really liked this odd, in-between era of hers.

