Adele – Rolling in the Deep
She’s phenomenal, and the new album continues the tradition. Best for Last off 19 made routine appearances on the old Six.

Everything But the Girl – Lullaby of Clubland
Cannot believe this album has been out since ’99. Further, can’t believe how regularly I still listen to it.

Mary J. Blige – Real Love
Let’s just say the radio bestowed a plethora of 90s RnB on me last weekend. Was this video one of the main propagators of bike shorts and knee pads? Probably. (See also: No Diggity / every Janet Jackson video post-1989 / Aaliyah)

LL Cool J – Around the Way Girl
See above.

The Apache Relay – American Nomad
I can seem to only find crappy recordings of live shows of this, so you get an .mp3. My alt-country side is being dangerously encouraged by Garden & Gun and our intern who recently relocated from Nashville. Probably appropriate for my new vocation.

Contagion – Scratch

Who knows. It got stuck in my head after going out to THE GAWTHIX CLUB for the first time in a long time. And holy crap, they actually made a video for this? Seriously? See also: Turn of the Screw and Fight for your Tracks/Capitol Ballroom flashback pleasure.

