Yep. It’s Tuesday again.

Pharoahe Monch (ft. Immortal Technique and Vernon Reid) – W.A.R.
Evidently this is too new for the youtubezz, but you can check out a sample at that link. Nothing groundbreaking from Pharoahe, but man, you can’t help but nod to it. I’ve always liked something about his cadence or.. something. Can’t quite put my finger on it. “What It Is” and “Bar Tap” off Desire have made multiple appearances on the previous incarnations of the Six.

Living Colour – Glamour Boys
Weirdly, no relation to the Vernon Reid cameo in the previous track. I *hated* this song when it came out, but for some reason it popped into my head after seeing a recent NPR video of Cory Glover doing a track off of Living Colour’s new album, and I…keep….listening to it. I remember the video for it being cringe-worthy, but don’t want to subject you all to all the Vevo crap wrapped around it.

Screen Vinyl Image – Fever / Lost in Repeat
Local favorites. Like old Cure and I Love You But I’ve Chosen Darkness are sitting in a dark basement smoking hash with Jesus & Mary Chain and Black Rebel Motorcycle Club.

Pearl Jam – Porch / Why Go
Came across an interesting re-master with “remixes” and remembered why I like these tracks so much.

Thievery Corporation – Focus on Sight
Oooh actual video, complete with DC scenic-ness. Whenever it gets warm, the Thievery comes out.

